Credits: All from AP - from left: Martin Mejia (Lima 2000), David de la Paz (Mexico City 1999), Jose Luis Magana (Mexico City 1998), Nasser Nasser (Ramallah 2002), Srdjan Ilic (Kosovo 1998) & Nasser Nasser (Ramallah 2000).
[Home] [Home] [Home] [Home] [Home] [Home] [Home]
May 7, 2010

[Home] [Home] [Home] [Home] [Home]

Journalist Safety
UN Resolution 1738

Journalist Safety
CoE Resolution 1535

Killing The Messenger
- INSI Global Inquiry - Report and Recommendations

Live News Africa
- A Survival Guide for Journalists

AIB Directory

Translations of key INSI information are available below in PDF format.
Note: You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader installed on your system to read them.

link to Arabic translation in PDF
link to Kurdish translation in PDF
link to Bengali translation in PDF
link to Azeri PDF
link to Word document in French
link to MS Word document in Spanish
link to MS Word document in Portuguese
link to PDF in Russian
link to PDF in Georgian
link to PDF in Tagalog
link to PDF in Bahasa Indonesia

"Tell a Colleague" button


INSI Board

Rosental Calmon Alves, Director, Knight Center for Journalism in the Americas
Director, Knight Center for Journalism in the Americas
University of Texas at
Austin School of Journalism
Austin, Texas 78712
Tel: + 1 512 471 6851
Fax: +1 512 471 7979

Massoud Ansari, Senior Reporter Newsline (Pakistan)

Gabriel Baglo, Director International Federation of Journalists, Africa Office

Mogens Bjerregard, President Danish Union of Journalists, Member on the Board of International Media Support, represents all Nordic Journalists Unions to INSI

Mark Brayne, Director Dart Center for Journalism & Trauma mobile: +44 (0)7711 888682

Nuri Colakoglu, Chairman & CEO New Media Company (Turkey)

Chris Cramer, Managing Director & International News Gathering CNN International

Jeremy Dear, General Secretary National Union of Journalists UK / Ireland

Linda Foley, Vice President International Federation of Journalists, President News Paper Guild / CWA

Gustavo Gorriti (Peru)

Roy Gutman, Editor Crimes of War Project

Salah Eldin Hafez, General Secretary Federation of Arab Journalists

Azer Hasret, Chairman CASCFEN (Central Asian and Southern Caucasian Freedom of Expression Network
General Secretary, Azerbaijan Journalists Confederation,
Director, IPI Azerbaijan National Cttee,
CASCFEN Chairman and IFEX
Council Member, Member of Azerbaijan Press Council,
Board Member, NGO Azerbaijan Internet Forum,
Foreign relations Officer, Journalists' Trade Union.
33 Khagani Street, Baku AZ1000
Tel: +994 50 335 2795
Fax: +994 12 987818

Jean-Paul Marthoz, Director International Information Human Rights Watch
Tel: + 32 2 732 2009

Tony Naets, Head Eurovision News Services, European Broadcasting Union

John Owen, formerly Director Freedom Forum Europe, Member of Editorial Board NewsXchange, Teaches journalism at City University

Nils Oy, Secretary General Association of Editors in Norway

Jim Smith, Head of Foreign News, Boston Globe

Frank Smyth, Journalist Security Coordinator Committee to Protect Journalists

Johann P Fritz, Director International Press Institute
Spiegalgasse 2/29
A-1010 Vienna
Tel: + 431 512 90 11
Fax: +431 512 90 14

Solahudin, General Secretary Indonesian Association of Journalists

John Szemerey, Chartered Institute of Journalists (UK)


Richard Tait, Vice President International Press Institute, Professor of Journalism and Director of the Centre for Journalism Studies Cardiff University

Kajsa Tornroth, Director Press Freedom Programmes, World Association of Newspapers

Max Uechtritz, Director News & Current Affairs, ABC (Australia)
700 Harris Street Ultimo
NSW 2007
Tel: + 61 2 83333089
Fax: + 61 2 83334551

Aidan White, General Secretary International Federation of Journalists

Hans Verploeg, General Secretary Dutch Association of Journalists, Chairman of Communication Assistance Foundation & President of Free Voice, the Communication Assistance Foundation (CAF)
Tel: + 312 067 66 771
Mobile: 0031653175829