Credits: All from AP - from left: Martin Mejia (Lima 2000), David de la Paz (Mexico City 1999), Jose Luis Magana (Mexico City 1998), Nasser Nasser (Ramallah 2002), Srdjan Ilic (Kosovo 1998) & Nasser Nasser (Ramallah 2000).
[Home] [Home] [Home] [Home] [Home] [Home] [Home]
May 7, 2010

[Home] [Home] [Home] [Home] [Home]

Journalist Safety
UN Resolution 1738

Journalist Safety
CoE Resolution 1535

Killing The Messenger
- INSI Global Inquiry - Report and Recommendations

Live News Africa
- A Survival Guide for Journalists

AIB Directory

Translations of key INSI information are available below in PDF format.
Note: You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader installed on your system to read them.

link to Arabic translation in PDF
link to Kurdish translation in PDF
link to Bengali translation in PDF
link to Azeri PDF
link to Word document in French
link to MS Word document in Spanish
link to MS Word document in Portuguese
link to PDF in Russian
link to PDF in Georgian
link to PDF in Tagalog
link to PDF in Bahasa Indonesia

"Tell a Colleague" button


INSI president honoured for work on journalist safety
14 February 2007

The North American Broadcasters Association (NABA) announced Tuesday it will honour CNN International Managing Director Chris Cramer with the association's prestigious "International Achievement Award."

In the citation, it said it wished to recognise Cramer for his outstanding leadership in the broadcasting industry, including his tireless commitment to the safety and welfare of journalists, his editorial achievements with BBC and CNN over the past 40 years and the development and use of Digital Newsgathering (DNG).

Cramer was a driving force behind the creation of the International News Safety Institute and became its founding Honorary President in 2003. He has carried the INSI banner on journalist safety ever since.

"We honor the work Mr. Cramer has done," the NABA said, "and hope that the legacy he has put in place will continue to inspire greater protection for our news personnel overseas and at home."

The NABA will present the award at its conference in Mexico on March 7.